Wanted: Dead or Alive

Those who know me well know that I am courageous.

Those who know me well know that I am loyal.

Those who know me well know that I am engaging and funny.

Those who know me well know that I am determined.

Those who know me well know that I am blistered in my faith.

Something I heard yesterday made me realize that I AM wanted. Dead or alive, I am wanted.

My loved ones want me living and part of their lives. But God, wants me dead in myself, and alive with a rhythm in faith.

As I continue to wrestle with the mystery of faith, and living a life based upon faith in a God I can not see, touch or hear, I somehow take comfort in the fact that possibly, God, if there is one, still wants me, when others don’t. There’s a God out there who wants me, whether or not I’m Dead or Alive in faith. Talk about patience!

Who knows?

Jus’ Sayin’

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

