I May Need Surgery…

Well, it’s not yet confirmed but I may need surgery.

That’s right… surgery…. A PJectomy. I will need to have my PJs surgically removed from my body.

“Why”, you ask.  After 4 days snow-bound in the south, where we don’t really have the means to handle 6+ inches of snow and ice, what else is one to do but hunker down in their PJs, waiting for the thaw?

Well, the thaw IS coming… tomorrow. We’re getting a heat wave and I’ll have to either voluntarily shed my PJs and rejoin any civilization that may remain beyond my back deck (ahhh… snow poker, I’m gonna miss ya!), or opt for the surgery.

What a bunch of cheaters!

It’s a new year, and unlike last year at this time, I have NOT reached my insurance deductible, so I guess surgery’s out. I’ll have to “rip off the band-aid” myself – ouch!

How long were you in your PJs this week? I bet I beat you!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Life and Crap, Uncategorized

2 responses to “I May Need Surgery…

  1. TeeeRay

    4 days. I got dressed on Wednesday because we decided we had to get out at all costs … so we went to Waffle House just outside the gate. Then it was back to the PJs! What a wonderful life!

    • OK…. so, we’re tied. I think I’m going to enact a new company dress code at my business…. PJs. I found myself to be much more productive wearing that type of apparel!

Leave a Reply

